During the second week of class I had the honor of meeting Maya! Maya is a nutrition major from central California that has a passion for traveling. She is currently a program assistant for a dietetic internship in which she hopes to receive a full job from there.  She is currently in her last semester at CSULB and just like me, we are both anxious and  tad bit scared about what follows after graduation.  To add on to her badass personality , she also used to be a bartender which I thought was pretty cool considering that I wanted to enroll in a bartending program. All in all I had a great time getting to know Maya. Within the few minutes we spoke , I could tell she was a motivated and dedicated person and I know she will do great things after graduation!

Maya’s blog! https://mayalcoxblog.wordpress.com

