To me, the Wedge at CSULB is kind of like a right of passage, sort of like jumping in the fountain when you graduate. Yes it does get annoying from time to time, especially when you’re running late to class but I think it defines human nature in a funny way. It shows how some people would rather take a shortcut instead of taking the long safe route. Lets be real here, sometimes the USU wedge takes longer to get through because of the traffic instead of going around through the huge space.If I could change anything about it is that I would make a second entry way so that there could be a way for ongoing traffic. I would also place a plaque on the side of the marble saying “One day you’ll pass through this and be one degree hotter”. I personally think students would think this is an improvement and appreciate how theres two wedges instead of one.

